Next Generation program

Next Generation Program Teams Announced for 2016-2017 Season

The Ontario Curling Council wishes to thank all of the teams who applied to the Next Generation Program.  The number of teams who applied increased over last year and it is clear the future of curling in Ontario is bright as proven by the quality of the applications. Congratulations to the following teams who have been accepted into the program for the period of July 1, 2016-March 31, 2017: Team Tanner Horgan, Sudbury Team Kira Brunton, Sudbury Team Josh Leung, Whitby Team Mackenzie

Next Generation Program – Regional Talent ID Camps

In anticipation of a continued Next Generation Program for the 2016-2017, program criteria will require applicants to have participated in one of seven (7) Regional Talent ID Camps. Camps are open to curlers who are eligible to curl in juniors or bantams next year, and will be classified as either U21 or U18. Curlers may attend as individuals or as a team. Coaches are welcome, and Coach Professional Development opportunities will be available at all camps. Coaches should follow specific registration link below

Next Generation Coach Apprenticeship Program – Now Open for Feb 6th and 13th events

UPDATE – JANUARY 11TH – Both of these events are now WAITLISTED – if you would like to be put on the waitlist please send in your application. The Ontario Curling Council, Ontario Curling Association and the Northern Ontario Curling Association are pleased to offer an exciting opportunity for coaches who want to raise their game to the next level.  Coaches will learn from two of curling’s most highly trained and acclaimed coaches during either the OCA or NOCA Men’s Tankard, our

Next Generation Program Teams Announced!

The Ontario Curling Council (OCC) and its members, the OCA and NOCA are pleased to announce the following teams have been accepted into the Next Generation Program. Team Chelsea Brandwood – Glendale Golf and Country Club, OCA Team Mackenzie Calwell – Quinte Curling Club, OCA Team Ryan Hahn – Huntley Curling Club, OCA Team Tanner Horgan – Idylwylde Curling Club, NOCA Team Kayla MacMillan – Rideau Curling Club, OCA Team Megan Smith – Sudbury Curling Club, NOCA The OCC wishes to thank all the teams who applied